PLAYA DEL CARMEN, Mexico — The WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup Americas Qualifier (“Premunidal”), which features 13 National Teams and is being hosted by the Mexican Baseball Federation (FEMEBE), opens today and will run from 13-22 September.

The teams will begin the competition with a round-robin among two groups:

  • Group A: Host Mexico, Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Honduras and USA
  • Group B: Argentina, Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama and Venezuela

The top three teams from the group stage (See Opening Round schedule below) will advance to the Super Round, which will be played 19-21 September.

USA enters as the defending Pan-Am and World Champions in the respective category.

Select games in Playa del Carmen will be live-streamed on the official  COPABE YouTube Channel.

With the WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup 2020 set to be staged in the Americas, the continental championship in Playa del Carmen will qualify four teams to the World Cup.

WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup 2020 – Continental Representation

  • Africa (1):
  • Americas (5):
  • Asia (2): Chinese Taipei, Japan
  • Europe (2): Germany, Italy
  • Oceania (1):
  • Wild Card (1):


Opening Round Schedule published by COPABE and FEMEBE.