China came from behind in the playoff to claim the 2nd Asian University Women’s Softball Championship title, held in Nanjing, China. The host team beat Chinese Taipei, 1-0, in the finale.

The tournament was played at Nanjing Tech University, from 23-26 October. The eight teams were drawn into two groups, with the top two advancing to the page playoff.

China advanced as the second seed in Group A, behind Chinese Taipei, so they had to beat consecutively Malaysia (10-0), Japan (2-1) and Chinese Taipei in the playoof to clinch the championship.

Final Standings

  1. China
  2. Chinese Taipei
  3. Japan
  4. Malaysia
  5. Singapore
  6. Hong Kong
  7. India
  8. Iraq