Ghana, Kenya and South Africa will host the Continental baseball and softball Pre-Qualifiers for the 2020 Olympic Games.

The baseball Pre-Qualifier will involve 11 National Teams and will see one Country advance to the Europe-Africa Baseball Olympic Qualifier to be played from 18 to 22 September in Parma and Bologna, Italy.

The 11 National Teams will be divided into three different zones. Four Countries will advance to the finals.

Zone West will qualify two National Teams for the finals. The tournament will be played in Labone, Ghana, from 22 to 24 March. The five participating National Teams are Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Tunisia and the hosts Ghana.

Zone East will qualify one National Team. The tournament will be played from 5 to 7 April in Nairobi, Kenya, between the hosts Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda.

Also Zone South will qualify one National Team. The tournament will be played from 23 to 26 April in Johannesburg, South Africa. The three participating National Teams are Lesotho, Zimbabwe and the hosts South Africa.

The Boksburg Baseball Club in Johannesburg will host the four-team finals from 1 to 5 May.

Africa Baseball Softball Olympic Pre-Qualifiers

South Africa has already performed on Olympic stage in baseball at the 2000 Games in Sydney

South Africa will also host the softball Pre-Qualifier from 12 to 17 May in Tshwane (Pretoria). Seven National Teams have been invited to join the hosts South Africa: Botswana, Kenya, Lesotho, Nigeria, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
The tournament qualifies two National Teams to the Europe-Africa Softball Olympic Qualifier, to be played in Utrecht, The Netherlands, from 23 to 28 July.