USA softball announced that the three coaches were selected “from the USA Softball Women’s National Team Coaching Pool” and that they will join Eriksen “in leading the National Team in the continued preparation for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

Laura Berg, the Head Coach at Oregon State University, is one of four women who hold three Olympic Gold Medals. She is considered one of the greatest outfielders to ever play softball. She also contributed to four WBSC World Championship titles and three Pan American Championship wins. She joined USA Softball in 2012 and was the Head Coach for the National Team that claimed a U-19 World Title in 2017.

Howard Dobson, an Assitant Coach at Lousiana State University, is making his eighth appearance as an Assistant Coach for the National Team programme. He has served on the coaching staff since 2012. He has contributed to two WBSC World Championship wins.

Tairia Flowers, the Head Coach at California State University Northridge, was a two-time Olympian as a player. She contibuted to a gold medal in 2004 in Athens and to thow World Titles. She has served as a National Team Coach since 2011 and earned an U-19 World Title in 2015.

USA Women’s National Team Head Coach Ken Eriksen is currently the Head Coach at South Florida University.