The International Authority of Baseball & Softball.

The third edition of the Pan American U-15 Baseball Championship is set to open today (Friday, 11 August) in Cartagena de las Indias, Colombia. The 11 participating nations have been divided into as such: Group A (Colombia, Puerto Rico, Brasil, Honduras and Dominican Republic) and Group B (USA, Cuba, Venezuela, Argentina, Nicaragua and Panama). The top 3 nations of each group will participate in the super round, that will qualify 5 Americas representatives for the WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup 2018. The top 2 nations of the super round will compete for the Continental gold medal and the number 3 and 4 seeds will play for the bronze medal. Finals are scheduled for Saturday, 19 August. USA defeated Colombia in the final to win the Continental title in 2015, when the Pan American U-15 Championship was played in Aguascalientes, Mexico. Cuba are the two-time defending U-15 Baseball World Cup champions.