In the Dutch Softball Golden League, FysioExpert Olympia Haarlem swept Sparks Haarlem 2-0 in the best-of-three final series this past weekend. For FysioExpert Olympia Haarlem, it is their second title in team history since 2003. Sparks Haarlem had won the Dutch Softball Championship the previous three years.

Ellen Roberts pitched both shut-out wins and was named MVP of the Holland Series afterwards.

The first match on Saturday was won by Olympia Haarlem by 5-0.

In the second match in the best-of-three series, it was a thriller between the 2016 National Champions Sparks and the 2017 regular season winner Olympia Haarlem. Eva Voortman scored the first run of the game off a double by Marielle Vleugels. The score remained 1-0 until the six inning when Stephanie Pearce batted Dinet Oosting in for the 2-0 victory.