The IV U-15 Women’s Softball South American Championship will begin today in Lima, Peru, with six teams from five countries participating. Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru Red and Peru White will fight for the South American title.

A double round robin will be played the next five days, with the top four teams advancing to the page playoff, beginning next Friday. The finale will be played on Saturday at 14:30 local time.

Brazil has claimed the title in the first three editions of this event. Last year, the Brazilian team beat Argentina in the decisive game, 3-0.