Chiayi (Chinese Taipei) will host the sixth edition of baseball at the FISU World University Championships from Thursday, 5, to Sunday, 15 July.

The draw of the 2 four team groups was made public by FISU (the International University Sports Federation) through a video posted on their YouTube Channel.

The hosts Chinese Taipei, Korea, Czech Republic and Australia will compete in group A, while Japan, USA, Russia and Hong Kong will play in group B.

The first edition of the Baseball University Baseball Championship was played in 2002 in Messina (Italy). The last time the tournament was played dates back to 2010.

Past winners
2002   ITA

1. CUB    2. USA    3. JPN

2004   TPE

1. USA    2. JPN    3. KOR

2006   CUB

1. USA    2. TPE    3. CUB

2008   CZE

1. USA    2. JPN    3. TPE

2010   JPN

1. CUB    2. USA    3. JPN