Just 30 days from now Denmark and Mexico will take the field in Prince Albert to open the XII WBSC Junior Men’s World Championship. The first pitch of the event is scheduled on 7 July, 10:00 a.m. local time (17:00 p.m. CET), at field 1 of the Prince Albert’s Max Power Ball Parks.

The 13 participating teams will be in action on Saturday 7 July, including a doubleheader by Denmark, who will also play against South Africa in its second game of the day.

In the opening day Guatemala and Hong Kong will make their historic debut in the WBSC Junior Men’s Softball World Championship. The Central American team will face Czech Republic; while the Asian squad will play against the top ranked nation in the Men’s Softball World Ranking, New Zealand.

The Opening Ceremony will take place at 18:00 p.m. local time, and then host Canada will make its debut against classic border rival USA. At the same time the defending champions Japan will clash with Argentina, in one of the most interesting games of the entire round robin, since both teams have won the last three editions of the tournament (the South Americans claimed the title in 2012 and 2014).

In the other game of the day, India will meet the four-time Junior Men’s Softball world champions (more than any nation in the world), Australia.

You can see the full schedule here.