WBSC Secretary General Beng Choo Low visited Jakarta, Indonesia. The city will host the Women’s Softball Asia Cup in May.

Beng Choo Low, who is also serving as President of Softball Asia, met with Indonesia Baseball Softball Federation (IBSF) President Andika Monoarfa, Competitions & Venue Manager Ardono Kusumo as well as Umpire Imperial Zumi. See Kok Wooi, Chairman of Softball Asia Technical Committee, participated in the meeting.

The Women’s Softball Asia Cup will be played at the Senayan Softball Stadium in Jakarta, the venue that hosted the softball tournament of the Asian Games 2018. Beng Choo Low inspected the site in the afternoon.

Ten National Teams will participate in the Women’s Softball Asia Cup: China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Chinese Taipei and Thailand.

The Asia Cup 2019 will qualify six teams to the Asia-Oceania Softball Olympic Qualifier, to be played in Shangai, China, in September 2019.

The top three teams will also qualify for the WBSC Women’s Softball World Cup, to be staged in 2021.

Before her day was over, Beng Choo Low met with the management of Century Atlet Hotel.
The official hotel of the Women’s Softball Asia Cup is conveniently located across the road from the competition venue.