Order of the Golden Diamond

Order of the Golden Diamond

WBSC deems opportune to recognise those people that contributed to the development of the World Baseball Softball Confederation and especially for the continuous support, cooperation and assistance to WBSC through concrete actions and contributions that made possible the widening of the horizons and the innovation and research in our sport.

The WBSC Order of the Golden Diamond awards those persons who have acted in such a way as to develop the ideals of baseball/softball and their outstanding merits in widening the horizons,  innovation and research within our sport.

This distinction shall be awarded by the WBSC Executive Board and the WBSC Congress shall be notified accordingly.


Dale McMann

2019 - Award nº 1
Ana Gabriela Guevara Espinoza

2022 - Award nº 2
Monica Cecilia Abbott

2022 - Award nº 3
Yukiko Ueno

2022 - Award nº 4
James Baba

2022 - Award nº 5
Chet Gray

2022 - Award nº 6