43 teams compete India’s Men's, Women's National Softball Championships

43 teams compete India’s Men's, Women's National Softball Championships
In all, 20 teams participated in the women’s tournament and 23 in the men’s competition.

With a total of 43 teams on the field, India's National Softball Championships were held from 20-24 March. The 42nd edition of the national event was played both by women’s and men’s teams and was organised in Bharatpur, Rajasthan.

The women’s national championship was won by Punjab, with Maharashtra in second place and Madhya Pradesh in the third position.

In the men’s national championship, Chhattisgarh was crowned champion for the seventh time in a row, followed by Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh, who finished second and third, respectively.

Along with the national championships, which feature nearly all of India’s national team players, four zonal championships were also held in Bharaptur: West, East, North and South.

You might also be interested in:
- Softball India national championships set for March
- Softball umpires, scorers evaluation held in India to launch national officials education programme
- Chaudari, India’s hero in WBSC Junior Men’s Softball World Championship
- Neetal Narang elected first female president of Softball India
- India could be next frontier for baseball and softball development
- More than 600 kids experience Baseball5 in India
- M.N. Krishnamurthy confirmed as president of the Baseball Federation of India

India's 42nd National Softball Championships were the nation's first official softball competitions since the outbreak of COVID-19.

India is currently ranked 14th in the WBSC Men’s Softball World Rankings and 29th in the WBSC Women’s Softball World Rankings.

Global Game