GameTime Classics Episode 21: Chinese Taipei v USA in the final of the 2019 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup

GameTime Classics Episode 21: Chinese Taipei v USA in the final of the 2019 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup
14/04/2020
Four-time defending champions USA met the National Team that last earned the U-18 Baseball World Cup title before they started their winning streak in 2012.

On 8 September 2019, Chinese Taipei and the USA took the field at the Gijang-Hyundai Dream Ballpark in Busan, Korea, for the final of the WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup.

USA were the four-time defending World Champions, while Chinese Taipei had won the 2010 WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup in Thunder Bay, Canada, the last time the USA failed to qualify for the final.

Home plate umpire Erwin Zambrano (Mexico) called 'play ball'. Lucas Gordon took the mound for the USA and delivered the first pitch. In the bottom half of the first inning Yu Chien took the mound for Chinese Taipei.

This thrilling game will be streamed for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Tuesday, 14 April (3 am Central European Time*, 9 am Taipei Time) and Wednesday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time*, 9 pm Taipei Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.
*Observing daylight saving time.

The next episode of the GameTime Classics series will be the final of the 2004 WBSC Men's Softball World Championship between New Zealand and Canada.


Watch more GameTime Classics:
Episode 20: Australia vs China for a spot in the softball competition at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games
Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 18: New Zealand, Australia thriller open Men's Softball World Cup 2013 playoffs
Episode 17: Japan, Panama fight hard in WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup super round
Episode 16: Great Britain vs Italy for an Olympic softball berth
Episode 15: Watch Australia vs USA in 2019 Premier12 thriller
Episode 14: Re-live the 2018 Junior Men’s Softball World Cup Final between Australia and Japan
Episode 13: Watch Korea vs Panama in 2016 U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 12: Mexico, Canada battle to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic softball competition
Episode 11: Watch a semifinal thriller - Canada-Chinese Taipei at the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 10: Historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster