Neetal Narang elected first female president of Softball India

Neetal Narang elected first female president of Softball India
Narang succeeds Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi, who was elected as the organisation’s life-time president.

Neetal NARANG made history during the Softball Association of India 50th General Body Meeting & Election held on 23 December, becoming the first woman to be elected president of India's softball national governing body. Narang, who was previously the vice president of the organisation, will succeed Rana Gurmit Singh SODHI, who was elected as the life-time president.

“I am extremely humbled and honored to be unanimously elected as the president of the federation,” Narang said. “Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi has made tremendous contribution in the upliftment of the sport and it will be my honour to carry forward his legacy to take the sport to newer heights with his and the support of our office bearers.”

In her previous role as vice president of the Softball Federation of India, Narang had made a valuable contribution towards the growth of the sport in the country.

She will be joined on the Executive Committee by Shri L.R MAURYA (Secretary General), Shrikant THORAT (Treasurer), and Pravin ANOAKAR (CEO).

India is currently ranked No. 29 in the WBSC Women’s Softball World Rankings and No. 14 in the WBSC Men’s Softball World Rankings.

Read More: WBSC Members News