Teams confirmed for European Softball Championships / World Cup Qualifiers 2021

Teams confirmed for European Softball Championships / World Cup Qualifiers 2021
A total of 22 teams will play in the Women’s Softball European Championship, while 12 nations have entered the men’s continental tournament.

Softball Europe announced the teams confirmed for the 2021 European Softball Championships and Cups, including three qualifiers for WBSC World Cups. You can see the full list of participant nations by event here.

The Women’s European Championship will be played by 22 nations in the Italian region of Friuli Venezia Giulia. The winner of the event will earn a berth in The World Games 2022 Birmingham, Alabama, USA. In December, Softball Europe announced new dates for the Women’s European Softball Championship, which will take place from 27 June to 3 July.

From 21-26 June, a total of 12 national teams will take the field in Ledenice and Sezimovo Ústí, Czech Republic, to compete for the Men’s Softball European Championship. The top three nations in the final standings will advance to the WBSC Men’s Softball World Cup 2022, to be played in Auckland, New Zealand, from 19-27 February 2022.

A total of 18 participating nations will play the U-18 Women’s European Championship, scheduled for 19-24 July in Prague, Czech Republic. The event is a qualifier for the WBSC U-18 Women’s Softball World Cup 2022.

Softball Europe also announced that four teams - the Czech Republic, Denmark, Israel and Croatia - will participate in the U-18 Men’s Softball European Championship from 12-17 July in Havluckuv Brod, Czech Republic, which will offer two tickets to the WBSC U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup 2022.