Profil organisationnel de la WBSC

Siégeant à Pully, en Suisse – près de Lausanne, la Capitale Olympique – la Fédération Internationale de Baseball et Softball (WBSC) est l’instance internationale gérant le baseball et le softball. La WBSC compte 198 Fédérations Nationales et 12 Membres Associés dans 138 pays et territoires en Asie, en Afrique, dans les Amériques, en Europe et en Océanie qui représentent un mouvement sportif unifié baseball/softball de plus de 65 millions d’athlètes qui attire environ 150 millions de fans annuellement dans les stades partout dans le monde.

La WBSC est entre autres responsable de toutes les compétitions internationales impliquant les Équipes Nationales. La WBSC gère le Premier12, la World Baseball Classic, les Coupes du Monde de Baseball (U-12, U-15, U-18, U-23 et Féminine), les Coupes du Monde de Softball (Mixte U-12, Féminines U-15, U-18 et Senior, Masculines U-18, U-23 et Senior) et les disciplines officielles du Baseball5 (Coupes du Monde Senior et Jeune) et du eSports ainsi que les événements de Baseball, Softball et Baseball5 aux Jeux Olympiques.

Afin de garantir une interaction efficace avec ses membres et parties prenantes, la WBSC a mis en place un nouveau profil organisationnel dont l’objectif est de fixer un éventail d’attributs universels afin de garantir que la stratégie et les actions de la WBSC profitent à chaque membre de son audience. 

Cliquez ici pour le profil organisationnel de la WBSC (ENG)

WBSC Organisational Profile

Headquartered in Pully, Switzerland – adjacent to Lausanne, the Olympic Capital – the World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) is the international governing body for baseball and softball. The WBSC has 198 National Federations and 13 Associate Members in 140 countries and territories across Asia, Africa, the Americas, Europe and Oceania, which represent a united baseball/softball sports movement that encompasses over 65 million athletes and attracts approximately 150 million fans to stadiums worldwide annually.

Amongst its responsibilities, the WBSC governs all international competitions involving official National Teams. The WBSC oversees the Premier12, the World Baseball Classic, Baseball World Cups (U-12, U-15, U-18, U-23 and Women's), Softball World Cups, (U-12 Mixed, U-15 Women's, U-18 Women's, U-18 Men's, U-23 Men's, Women's and Men's), and official disciplines Baseball5 (Senior and Youth World Cups) and eSports as well as Baseball, Softball and Baseball5 events at the Olympic Games.

To guarantee the WBSC interacts with its members and stakeholders effectively, the WBSC has developed a new organisational profile with the aim of setting a variety of universal attributes to ensure the WBSC’s strategy and actions are of value to every single member of our audience.

Click here for the WBSC Organisational Profile