The U-18 Pan American Baseball Championship is set to start on Friday, 23 November, in Panama. The top four National Teams will earn the right to represent the Americas in the WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup 2019, to be played in Gijang, Korea.

The games will be played in three different cities: Santiago (Veraguas Province; Omar Torrijos stadium), las Tablas (Los Santos Province; Olmedo Solé stadium) and Chitré (Herrera Province; Rico Cedeño stadium).

The 15 participant National Teams will be divided into three groups.
Group A will play in Santiago and will feature the defending champions USA, Dominican Republic, Brasil, Peru and Honduras.
Las Tablas will host Group B and Cuba, the runner up in 2016, Canada, Venezuela, Colombia and The Bahamas.
The hosts Panama will play in Group C in Chitré and face Nicaragua, Mexico, Argentina and Guatemala.

The top two teams of each group will advance to the super round. Starting Wednesday, 28 November, each National Team will face the teams qualified from the other groups and play four more games. At the end of the super round, the top two teams will play for the title of Pan American Champion and the number three and four seed will compete for a bronze medal. All four teams will qualify for the WBSC U-18 Baseball World Cup 2019.

Chitré will host the entire super round and the finals.

In the gallery below you find the groups and the schedules