14/08/2024 - 18/08/2024


Hosted by: CHN
II U-18 Women's Softball World Cup 2024 - Group B - Official Payoff
Groups confirmed for WBSC U-18 Women's Softball World Cup
17/04/2024 1 Minute Read

Groups confirmed for WBSC U-18 Women's Softball World Cup

The five qualified teams from this month's Pan American Championship were allocated to the three groups, which make up the Group Stage.

The World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) revealed today the confirmed groups for the WBSC U-18 Women's Softball World Cup, which will take place in July and August with the Group Stage in Brazil, China and USA. World No. 3 Puerto Rico, No. 5 Canada, No. 7 Mexico, No. 16 Peru and No. 39 Colombia qualified from the Americas continent earlier this month to complete the three groups of the Group Stage.

On 2 February, the WBSC announced the groups of the World Cup with the 13 teams qualified at that moment and the final five spots - for the Americas continent - to be determined after the qualifier. With the Pan American Championship completed in Monteria from 30 March to 6 April, the groups are now set for the tournament. 

U-18 Women's Softball World Cup Groups

Colombia complete Group A, scheduled between 23 and 27 July at the Estadio Municipal de Beisebol Mie Nishi in Sao Paulo, Brazil. They will face world No. 4 Chinese Taipei, No. 9 Czechia, No. 13 Great Britain, hosts and No. 23 Brazil, No. 32 New Zealand.

Pan American champions Puerto Rico and Peru will travel to Pingtan, China to compete in Group B of the World Cup together with world No. 2 Japan, No. 6 Italy, No. 8 the Netherlands and No. 15 China. The group is scheduled from 14 to 18 August at the Pingtan Softball Stadium.

Finally, Canada and Mexico have been allocated to Group C, facing world No. 1 USA, No. 10 Australia, No. 14 the Philippines and No. 21 Ireland. This group will run from 29 August to 2 September at The Village Dallas in Dallas, Texas.

The game schedule of the Group Stage will be announced at a later stage.

The top two teams from each group, plus two wild cards, will advance to the World Championship Finals, to be played in Dallas in the summer of 2025, in the same facilities of Group C.